milfordMILFORD: On January 31, The Milford Chamber of Commerce will hold its 63rd Annual Meeting and 2017 Awards of Distinction luncheon at 12:00 at Great River Golf Course in Milford, CT.

The Honorees are:

CHAMBER ADVOCATE OF THE YEAR, Julie Nash, Director of Economic and Community Development

RISING STAR AWARD, Joseph Napoli, Napoli Motors

BEAUTIFICATION AWARD, James Maroney, Founder’s Walk


COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARD, Paul Otzel, Milford Law LLC, Kapusta, Otzel and Averaimo


BUSINESS PERSON OF THE YEAR, Frank Basile and Robert Cyr, Bridge House Restaurant

CULTURAL CONTRIBUTION AWARD, Bert Bernardi & Jimmy Johansmeyer, Pantochino Productions

LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD, Diana G. Nytko, Connecticut Property Appraisers

CORPORATE HERITAGE AWARD, DeForest W. "Frosty" Smith, Pearce/George J. Smith & Son

And Danforth M. Smith, George J. Smith & Son Insurance


HEALTH AND WELLNESS AWARD, Roger and Suzanne Letso, Milestones Behavioral Services


SUSTAINABILITY AWARD, Raymond Daneault, BioClean, LLC

TOURISM AWARD, Ray Swift, Milford Lisman Landing

ENTREPRENEUR OF THE YEAR, Stephen Barrante & Benjamin Miller, Atomic Kid

COMMUNITY’S FUTURE AWARD, Salma Samih, Jonathan Law High School


PUBLIC SECTOR AWARD, Mayor Benjamin G. Blake, City of Milford