CCIM newofficers


New Officers For CCI, Sworn In

On November 30th, the CCIM Connecticut Chapter held its annual installation of officers’ dinner in conjunction with the annual CCIM Dealmakers Awards at New Haven Country Club.

HAMDEN: The event began by viewing a video honoring the memory of Wayne D’Amico, CCIM and past president of the CCIM Institute, as well as CCIM Connecticut chapter, serving both organizations for decades. He was both loved and well respected by all CCIMs in Conn., and in countries where there are CCIM chapters. Through the CCIM Foundation, a scholarship fund has been set up to accept donations for his two children. He will be missed!

This year the CCIM Connecticut chapter applications doubled with 12 CCIM CT Chapter members congratulated upon receiving the CCIM Connecticut Dealmaker Award. 

The recipients were as follows:

Bryan Atherton, CCIM (Investment Sale);

Eric Amodio, CCIM (Multifamily Sale);

John Cafasso, CCIM (Land Sale);

Ricardo Cordido, (Retail Lease);

Ron Lyman, CCIM (Retail Sale);

Tom Greene (Other Transaction);

Michael Guidicelli, CCIM, SIOR (Office Sale);

Richard Guralnick, CCIM, (Office Lease);

Connor Nolan, Candidate (Retail Lease);

Steve Patten, CCIM (Industrial Lease);

Frederick Petrella, CCIM (Industrial Sale)

Stephen Press (Land Lease).

At the conclusion of the event, Atherton inducted the following leadership team for 2018:

• Shirley Harpool, CCIM, Harpool Commercial Realty, LLC - president


• Robert Reicher, CCIM Reicher Realty, LLC - vice president

• Erica Bazzano, CCIM, Hutensky Capital - treasurer

• Gus Ryer, CCIM, Ryer Associates Commerical RE - Secretary

• Eric Amodio, CCIM, Amodio & Co. - Education

• Frank Amodio, CCIM, Amodio & Co. - PR/designation

• Connor Nolan, Candidate, Seritage Growth Properties - programs

• Stephanie Romano, Regions Commercial - membership

• Jason Kushner, Commercial Services Realty - technology chair

• Steve Patten, CCIM, The Proto Group, LLC - director/scholarships 

• Stanley Gniazdowski, CCIM, Realty Concepts, Inc. - director

• Jeff Ryer, CCIM, SIOR Ryer Associates Commercial RE - director

• Michael Guidicelli, CCIM, SIOR, Regions Commercial - director

• Richard Guralnick, CCIM, ORL Commercial - director

• Frederick Petrella, CCIM, CT Realty Group - director

• Joel Witkiewicz, CCIM, Advance Realty CT, LLC - Director

• Bryan Atherton, CCIM, Northeast Investment Realty - director

• John Cafasso, CCIM, principal, Colliers International - director

CCIM Connecticut Chapter offers many thanks to the event committee for all of their hard work and dedication in shaping this night to be a tremendous success:  • Robert Reicher, MAI, CCIM | Chair

• Erica Bazzano, CCIM | Vice Chair 

• Eric Amodio, CCIM

• Michael Guidicelli, CCIM, SIOR

• Shirley Harpool, CCIM

• Steve Patten, CCIM